Senior Services

JOB SEEKERS

If you are an unemployed senior of age 55 or older, you may be eligible to participate in our Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP). SCSEP is designed to provide subsidized part-time work based training opportunities with community service organizations for low income, unemployed older adults. This community service training is provided as a bridge to employment.

If you are eligible and looking for employment training opportunities, or want more information about this program, please email SCSEP@wdacs.lacounty.gov or call (213) 351-5388 during regular business hours Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

SENIOR SERVICES

The Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program (Title V SCSEP) is designed to provide and promote useful part-time training opportunities in transition to private or other subsidized job placements. Title V SCSEP provides a variety of services. Participant services include:

– Orientation
– Initial Assessments and re-assessments during participation
– Development and maintenance of an Individual Employment Plan
– Community Service Assignment and wages
– Paid Job Search assistance & counseling
– Free physical examinations
– Referral to America’s Job Centers of California for additional services
– Assigned Case Manager

SCSEP also provides supportive services such as personal and job-related counseling, job training, job referral, case management, and social services referrals.

Training is an integral part of Title V SCSEP Participants many receive job-related training prior to and in preparation for subsidized community service employment.  Participants may train, (up to 20 hours per week and are paid the prevailing minimum wage). Training goals are to assist participants in upgrading their skills and securing subsidized employment.

ELIGIBILITY

If you are a senior of age 55 or older, have a family income that does not exceed 125% of the federal poverty level, are unemployed, and reside in the County of Los Angeles (excluding the city of Los Angeles), you may be eligible to participate in the Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program.

Residents of the City of Los Angeles may contact the City of Los Angeles Department of Aging at (213) 482-7252.

AJCCs OPERATING TITLE V

Antelope Valley Comprehensive AJCC

Jobs.Vision.Success.SoCal (JVS)

1420 West Avenue I
Lancaster, CA 93534

Phone: (661) 265-7421
TTY: (661) 208-4484
Payroll Fax: (661) 726-3359

Josefina Santiago, ED (310) 382-0976
JSantiago@jvs-socal.org

Katherine Makinney, OM (310) 309-6037
KMakinney@jvs-socal.org

Claudia Hernandez, (661) 726-4128
CHernandez@jvs-socal.org

Gabriela Guevara, CM (661) 727-4166
GGuevara@jvs-socal.org

Southeast L.A. Comprehensive AJCC

Hubs Cities Consortium

2677 Zoe Avenue, 2nd Floor
Huntington Park, CA 90255

Phone: (323) 586-4700
TTY: (323) 586-4707
Payroll Fax: (323) 586-4701

Jose Martinez, ED (310) 344-6305
JMartinez@hubcities.org

Ofelia Gomez, PS (323) 586-4754
OGomez@hubcities.org

Adrian Lucatero, Payroll (323) 586-4719
Lucatero@hubcities.org

Jocelyn Tzarax, CM (323) 351-8022
JTzarax@hubcities.org

Pomona Valley Comprehensive AJCC

Managed Care Solutions (MCS)

264 East Monterey Avenue
Pomona, CA 91767

Phone: (909) 242-7999
TTY: (909) 865-2835
Payroll Fax: (909) 242-7998

Phillip Starr, ED (213) 272-8635
PeStarr@mcscareergroup.com

Ripsime Markaryan, OM (818) 522-6137
RMarkaryan@mcscareergroup.com

Martha Amador, Payroll (213) 355-5301
MAmador@mcscareergroup.com

Kimberly Escoto, CM (909) 242-7999
KEscoto@mcscareergroup.com

SHARE WITH YOUR FRIENDS!

Menu
X
X